Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Luis Rengifo
AVG HR RBI
.241 5 12
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 2/26/1997 Birthplace: Naguanagua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
July 3 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .240 with four home runs this season.
July 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-1. He's now batting .240 with four home runs this season.
June 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .238 with four home runs this season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
June 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
June 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
June 25 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
June 23 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 5-0. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Kansas City Royals 12-11. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 3 with two doubles Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
June 18 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-1. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .210 with two home runs this season.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
June 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
June 7 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
June 5 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
June 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
June 2 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 6-1. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
May 31 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 9-1. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 5 with a triple Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10. Rengifo scored twice. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
May 25 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Rengifo added a stolen base. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
May 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
May 18 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 12-0. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Luis Rengifo went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. Rengifo scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 108 357 44 85 18 3 7 33 40 93 2 5 .238 .321 .364
2020 LAA 33 90 12 14 1 0 1 3 14 26 3 1 .156 .269 .200
2021 LAA 54 174 22 35 1 0 6 18 9 38 1 0 .201 .246 .310
2022 LAA 47 158 15 38 6 2 5 12 8 28 1 1 .241 .286 .399
Career 242 779 93 172 26 5 19 66 71 185 7 7 .221 .292 .340


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.