Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
José Quijada
ERA S K
3.72 3 49
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1995 Birthplace: Caripito, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Sunday. Quijada struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Thursday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Sunday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Sunday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-1 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jose Quijada blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Saturday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-11 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Sunday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 2 3 1 - 2 34 0 0 29.2 27 20 19 10 26 3 44 1.79 5.76
2020 LAA 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 3.2 6 4 3 1 2 0 6 2.18 7.36
2021 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 26 0 0 25.2 20 14 13 2 15 1 38 1.36 4.56
2022 LAA 0 5 3 - 5 40 0 0 38.2 24 17 16 5 19 4 49 1.11 3.72
Career 2 11 4 - 8 106 0 0 97.2 77 55 51 18 62 8 137 1.42 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 106 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 553 97 90 94.5 85.34
Slider 27 84 79 81.3 4.17
Changeup 68 89 83 86.8 10.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.