Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Luis Barrera
AVG HR RBI
.234 1 7
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 11/15/1995 Birthplace: Tamboril, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
June 19 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
June 18 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
June 10 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
June 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-2. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-2. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
June 4 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-0. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-5. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .326 with one home run this season.
May 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Barrera added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. Barrera added a stolen base. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
May 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 2 for 4 with two doubles Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. Barrera scored once. He's now batting .370 with one home run this season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 3 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4. Barrera scored once. He's now batting .348 with one home run this season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 2 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. Barrera added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luis Barrera went 1 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 6 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2022 Oak 32 77 3 18 5 0 1 7 6 17 3 0 .234 .294 .338
Career 38 85 4 20 5 0 1 7 6 19 3 0 .235 .290 .329


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.