Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
JT Brubaker
ERA W-L K
4.58 3-12 145
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 11/17/1993 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 3-12, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 3-11, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 3-10, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 2-10, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 2-9, allowing seven runs on 12 hits in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Monday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Brubaker struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 2-8, allowing three runs on five hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 2-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 1-7, allowing five hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-1 on Monday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-JT Brubaker allowed one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-4, allowing six runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 1 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 47.1 48 27 26 6 17 0 48 1.37 4.94
2021 Pit 5 13 0 - 0 24 24 0 124.1 123 75 74 28 38 1 129 1.29 5.36
2022 Pit 3 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 141.1 153 82 72 17 53 0 145 1.46 4.58
Career 9 28 0 - 0 62 60 0 313.0 324 184 172 51 108 1 322 1.38 4.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 25 38 0 3 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .079 .167 .079
Career 63 38 0 3 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .079 .167 .079


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1114 99 90 93.2 47.71
Curveball 372 83 76 80.1 15.93
Slider 732 91 83 86.7 31.35
Changeup 117 89 83 87.3 5.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.