Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Keegan Thompson
ERA S K
3.76 1 108
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1995 Birthplace: Cullman, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Keegan Thompson blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Keegan Thompson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Thursday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Keegan Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 10-5, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed four runs on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 9-5, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 8-5, allowing five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 8-4, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 7-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 8-0 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 7-3, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 7-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-5 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Thompson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 6-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 18-4 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 6-1, allowing seven runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 6-0, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Thursday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 5-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.58 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 4-0, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 3-0, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run on four hits in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Keegan Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 3 3 1 - 2 32 6 0 53.1 48 22 20 9 31 1 55 1.48 3.38
2022 ChC 10 5 1 - 2 29 17 0 115.0 103 54 48 16 43 0 108 1.27 3.76
Career 13 8 2 - 4 61 23 0 168.1 151 76 68 25 74 1 163 1.34 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 32 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 61 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 979 97 90 93.5 52.13
Curveball 336 86 77 81.4 17.89
Slider 67 86 80 83.7 3.57
Changeup 89 90 82 86 4.74
Cut Fastball 407 93 86 89.8 21.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.