Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Nick Madrigal
AVG HR RBI
.222 0 2
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-8 / 175
Position: 2BBorn: 3/5/1997 Birthplace: Elk Grove, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2018)


Latest News
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 2 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. Madrigal scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. Madrigal scored once. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. Madrigal scored once. He's now batting .210 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Madrigal added a stolen base. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .215 with no home runs this season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .210 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 3 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Madrigal scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. Madrigal scored once. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Madrigal scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Nick Madrigal went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. Madrigal scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS 29 103 8 35 3 0 0 11 4 7 2 1 .340 .376 .369
2021 CWS 54 200 30 61 10 4 2 21 11 17 1 2 .305 .349 .425
2022 ChC 31 108 8 24 3 0 0 2 5 17 1 0 .222 .263 .250
Career 114 411 46 120 16 4 2 34 20 41 4 3 .292 .333 .365

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.