Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Cristian Javier
ERA W-L K
3.20 2-1 30
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 3/26/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Saturday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cristian Javier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Sunday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Tuesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Wednesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 12 10 0 54.1 36 21 21 11 18 0 54 0.99 3.48
2021 Hou 4 1 2 - 4 36 9 0 101.1 67 41 40 16 53 1 130 1.18 3.55
2022 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 25.1 19 9 9 2 9 0 30 1.11 3.20
Career 11 4 2 - 4 55 22 0 181.0 122 71 70 29 80 1 214 1.12 3.48


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 13 2.89
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 1 2 0 5 9.00
2021 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.2 7 4 4 3 6 0 19 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 3 2 0 6 12.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 20.0 12 7 7 4 11 0 32 3.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 252 96 90 93.7 57.8
Curveball 16 79 73 76.4 3.67
Slider 141 83 76 79.1 32.34
Changeup 27 89 83 86.4 6.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.