Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Daniel Lynch
ERA W-L K
5.13 4-13 122
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-6 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 11/17/1996 Birthplace: Newport News, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 4 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-13, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-12, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Lynch struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-11, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Lynch struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-10, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Friday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-9, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Lynch struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Monday. Lynch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-8, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Wednesday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Friday. Lynch struck out three, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Lynch struck out six, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 4-7, allowing six hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Monday. Lynch struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Lynch struck out five, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Monday. Lynch struck out three, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 3-7, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Wednesday. Lynch struck out five, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 3-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Lynch struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Lynch struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Lynch struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Sunday. Lynch struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out seven, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 4 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 68.0 80 46 43 9 31 0 55 1.63 5.69
2022 KC 4 13 0 - 0 27 27 0 131.2 155 79 75 21 52 2 122 1.57 5.13
Career 8 19 0 - 0 42 42 0 199.2 235 125 118 30 83 2 177 1.59 5.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1126 97 88 94 46.24
Curveball 121 85 75 81 4.97
Slider 742 89 81 86 30.47
Changeup 446 88 79 84.9 18.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.