Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Jorge Alcala
ERA S K
0.00 0 2
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 24.0 21 8 7 3 8 0 27 1.21 2.63
2021 Min 3 6 1 - 5 59 0 0 59.2 45 29 26 10 13 1 61 0.97 3.92
2022 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 1.71 0.00
Career 5 7 1 - 6 79 0 0 87.2 69 37 33 13 24 1 91 1.06 3.39



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 15 97 93 94.3 37.5
Slider 22 89 84 86.2 55
Changeup 3 87 86 86.7 7.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.