Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Gilberto Celestino
AVG HR RBI
.288 0 6
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 170
Position: CFBorn: 2/13/1999 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
June 28 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Guardians 6-0. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
June 28 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. He's now batting .298 with no home runs this season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 1 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Guardians 11-1. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .299 with no home runs this season.
June 26 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
June 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .298 with no home runs this season.
June 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-10. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. He's now batting .309 with no home runs this season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1. He's now batting .315 with no home runs this season.
June 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
June 15 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 5-0. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .330 with no home runs this season.
June 15 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .323 with no home runs this season.
June 12 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
June 11 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .344 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 8-1. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 8-1. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 8-1. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 3 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
June 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
May 25 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
May 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .338 with no home runs this season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .359 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 9-2. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .355 with no home runs this season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 2 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 14-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .327 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .325 with no home runs this season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 3 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. Celestino scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 7-1. Celestino scored twice. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 1 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Celestino scored twice. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Gilberto Celestino went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 23 59 7 8 3 0 2 3 3 14 0 0 .136 .177 .288
2022 Min 49 125 13 36 5 1 0 6 10 29 0 1 .288 .350 .344
Career 72 184 20 44 8 1 2 9 13 43 0 1 .239 .296 .326


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.