Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Garrett Whitlock
ERA W-L K
3.51 2-1 49
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 6/11/1996 Birthplace: Snellville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 18th Round by Yankees (2017)


Latest News
June 10 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Whitlock was placed on the injured list Friday with right hip inflammation.
Analysis: Whitlock is 2-1 with a 3.51 ERA in 13 appearances, including nine starts, this season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Whitlock struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Friday. Whitlock struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed five runs on 10 hits in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Monday. Whitlock struck out three, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Tuesday. Whitlock struck out five, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed two runs on two hits in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Wednesday. Whitlock struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Thursday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Whitlock struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Whitlock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Saturday. Whitlock struck out five, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Whitlock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Garrett Whitlock blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Whitlock struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bos 8 4 2 - 5 46 0 0 73.1 64 22 16 6 17 2 81 1.10 1.96
2022 Bos 2 1 1 - 2 13 9 0 48.2 44 21 19 6 11 0 49 1.13 3.51
Career 10 5 3 - 7 59 9 0 122.0 108 43 35 12 28 2 130 1.11 2.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bos 46 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 59 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 8.1 4 2 2 2 2 1 5 2.16
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 2 2.25
Career 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 8.1 4 2 2 2 2 1 5 2.16


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 463 98 91 95.1 60.68
Slider 151 89 79 83 19.79
Changeup 149 88 81 84.4 19.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.