Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Andrew Knizner
AVG HR RBI
.229 1 6
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: CBorn: 2/3/1995 Birthplace: Glen Allen, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 1 for 1 with three RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 15-6. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
May 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
May 7 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 2 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 2 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. Knizner scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 10-5. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Knizner scored once. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Andrew Knizner went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 18 53 7 12 2 0 2 7 4 14 2 0 .226 .293 .377
2020 StL 8 16 1 4 1 0 0 4 0 5 0 0 .250 .235 .313
2021 StL 63 161 18 28 7 0 1 9 20 39 0 0 .174 .281 .236
2022 StL 19 49 3 12 3 0 1 9 7 15 0 0 .245 .362 .367
Career 108 279 29 56 13 0 4 29 31 73 2 0 .201 .296 .290


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.