Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Nelson Velázquez
AVG HR RBI
.375 0 0
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 12/26/1998 Birthplace: Carolina, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
June 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-5. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
June 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
May 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 ChC 7 16 2 6 1 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .375 .474 .438
Career 7 16 2 6 1 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .375 .474 .438


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.