Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Eli Morgan
ERA W-L K
4.25 4-3 57
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 5/13/1996 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 15 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
July 23 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Eli Morgan blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 4-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Eli Morgan blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Eli Morgan blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 3-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Eli Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Saturday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Eli Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out four, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Thursday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed one run on one hit in 3.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Eli Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Eli Morgan fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Morgan struck out five, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Eli Morgan improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Eli Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 17-3 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 5 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 89.1 90 54 53 20 22 0 81 1.25 5.34
2022 Cle 4 3 0 - 4 36 1 0 48.2 36 27 23 9 8 0 57 0.90 4.25
Career 9 10 0 - 4 54 19 0 138.0 126 81 76 29 30 0 138 1.13 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 420 95 89 92 54.26
Curveball 7 82 75 79.3 .9
Slider 108 89 81 85.6 13.95
Changeup 239 79 72 75.8 30.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.