Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Josiah Gray
ERA S K
4.34 0 39
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1997 Birthplace: New Rochelle, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2018)


Latest News
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 3-2, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 7 6 6 4 5 1 13 1.50 6.75
2021 Was 2 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.2 56 38 37 15 28 2 63 1.34 5.31
2021 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 70.2 63 44 43 19 33 3 76 1.36 5.48
2022 Was 4 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 37.1 31 18 18 8 18 0 39 1.31 4.34
Career 6 5 0 - 0 21 20 0 108.0 94 62 61 27 51 3 115 1.34 5.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Was 12 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Tot 14 22 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .045 .087 .045
Career 21 22 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .045 .087 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 289 96 91 93.7 46.84
Curveball 165 85 80 82.2 26.74
Slider 139 88 82 84.7 22.53
Changeup 24 90 85 87.5 3.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.