Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Zach Plesac
ERA S K
2.20 0 39
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 3-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Plesac has been reinstated from the restricted list and optioned to the Indians' alternate site.
Analysis: Plesac was found to have gone out with friends in Chicago following his start against the White Sox last Saturday, prompting the Indians to send him home in a rental car as a precaution and then making this move in a clear disciplinary measure. The right-hander, who's allowed only three runs in 21 innings so far this season, will slot back into the rotation once he's served his punishment.
Aug. 10 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-The Indians sent Plesac back to Cleveland on Sunday after he broke COVID-19 protocols during the team's weekend series in Chicago.
Analysis: Plesac was found to have gone out with friends in Chicago following his start against the White Sox on Saturday, prompting the Indians to send him home in a rental car as a precaution. The right-hander will need to quarantine for at least 72 hours and test negative for COVID-19 on two occasions before rejoining the team.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81
2020 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 41.0 29 10 10 7 3 0 39 0.78 2.20
Career 11 8 0 - 0 27 27 1 156.2 131 62 59 26 43 0 127 1.11 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 212 95 90 93 37.26
Curveball 58 81 77 79.2 10.19
Slider 156 90 82 86.4 27.42
Changeup 143 88 83 86.3 25.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.