Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
José Urquidy
ERA W-L K
3.94 13-8 134
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Nov. 1 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Monday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 13-8, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 13-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 13-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 13-5, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 12-5, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on six hits in 7.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 11-4, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 10-4, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 9-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 9-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Urquidy struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 8-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 7-3, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 5-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 4-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on 12 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 41.0 38 18 18 6 7 0 40 1.10 3.95
2020 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 22 9 9 4 8 0 17 1.01 2.73
2021 Hou 8 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 87 43 43 17 19 0 90 0.99 3.62
2022 Hou 13 8 0 - 0 29 28 0 164.1 154 74 72 29 38 0 134 1.17 3.94
Career 24 13 0 - 0 63 60 0 342.0 301 144 142 56 72 0 281 1.09 3.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Hou 20 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 63 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 9 1 1 1 2 0 12 0.90
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 1 0 5 3.38
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2020 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.2 12 8 7 4 6 0 12 4.02
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 4 1 0 3 8.31
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 5 3 2 0 3 0 6 2.57
2021 Hou Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 7.2 12 8 7 2 2 0 8 8.22
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 5 6 5 1 2 0 1 27.00
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.0 7 2 2 1 0 0 7 3.00
2022 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 3 2 0 - 0 12 6 0 36.1 34 17 15 7 11 0 36 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1393 96 90 93.6 52.77
Curveball 371 82 71 78.2 14.05
Slider 357 84 76 80.2 13.52
Changeup 392 89 82 86.1 14.85
Cut Fastball 127 93 82 87.4 4.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.