Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Danny Mendick
AVG HR RBI
.289 3 15
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 9/28/1993 Birthplace: Rochester, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by White Sox (2015)


Latest News
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .272 with three home runs this season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Houston Astros 7-0. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .284 with three home runs this season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-3. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 13-0. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Mendick scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 9-5. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Mendick scored twice. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-9. Mendick scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
June 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 8-3. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Mendick scored twice. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Mendick scored twice. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. Mendick scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Danny Mendick went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 10-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 CWS 16 39 6 12 0 0 2 4 1 11 0 0 .308 .325 .462
2020 CWS 33 107 11 26 4 1 3 6 6 25 0 1 .243 .281 .383
2021 CWS 71 164 14 36 5 0 2 20 18 42 0 1 .220 .303 .287
2022 CWS 31 97 22 28 4 1 3 15 7 23 1 0 .289 .343 .443
Career 151 407 53 102 13 2 10 45 32 101 1 2 .251 .309 .366


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.