Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Matt Foster
ERA S K
2.79 0 18
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 1/27/1995 Birthplace: Opelika, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2016)


Latest News
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Monday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-1 on Wednesday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.