Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Tejay Antone
ERA W-L K
2.56 0-2 39
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 12/5/1993 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Reds (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Friday. Antone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Tejay Antone fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Saturday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Antone struck out six, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Antone struck out five, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tejay Antone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Saturday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Antone struck out five, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Antone struck out four, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tejay Antone fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Antone struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Antone struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 11 4 0 31.2 17 9 9 4 16 0 39 1.04 2.56
Career 0 2 0 - 0 11 4 0 31.2 17 9 9 4 16 0 39 1.04 2.56



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 98 92 95.6 41.64
Curveball 87 82 77 79.9 16.17
Slider 210 86 80 83.5 39.03
Changeup 17 90 84 87 3.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.