Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
J.P. Feyereisen
ERA S K
0.00 1 25
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 2/7/1993 Birthplace: River Falls, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
June 3 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-An MRI on Feyereisen (shoulder) showed a bone bruise that's expected to sideline him until at least late June.
Analysis: Feyereisen has been one of the best relievers in baseball this season, having yet to allow an earned run in 24 1/3 innings while going 4-0 with one save and seven holds.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Saturday. Feyereisen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Feyereisen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Feyereisen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.42 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Feyereisen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Sunday. Feyereisen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Feyereisen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.37 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Wednesday. Feyereisen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-0 on Tuesday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Wednesday. Feyereisen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Saturday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Feyereisen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Feyereisen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Feyereisen struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Feyereisen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Monday. Feyereisen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Feyereisen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-J.P. Feyereisen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Feyereisen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.1 4 6 6 3 5 0 7 0.96 5.79
2021 Mil 0 2 0 - 2 21 0 0 19.1 10 9 7 2 11 0 20 1.09 3.26
2021 TB 4 2 3 - 4 34 0 0 36.2 26 14 10 3 22 0 33 1.31 2.45
2021 Tot 4 4 3 - 6 55 0 0 56.0 36 23 17 5 33 0 53 1.23 2.73
2022 TB 4 0 1 - 2 22 2 0 24.1 7 1 0 0 5 0 25 0.49 0.00
Career 8 4 4 - 8 83 2 0 89.2 47 30 23 8 43 0 85 1.00 2.31


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 6 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.45
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 6 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.45
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 6 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.45


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 153 94 90 92.3 44.48
Slider 100 87 82 84.1 29.07
Changeup 91 89 83 87.2 26.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.