Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Garrett Cleavinger
ERA S K
3.91 0 32
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/23/1994 Birthplace: Lawrence, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Cleavinger struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST12:31 PM CST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Friday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Cleavinger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Sunday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Cleavinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Monday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Cleavinger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Saturday. Cleavinger struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Cleavinger struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out three, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Sunday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 3.00 13.50
2021 LAD 2 4 0 - 1 22 1 0 18.0 20 11 6 4 12 1 21 1.78 3.00
2022 LAD 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 6 7 5 1 3 0 7 2.08 10.38
2022 TB 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 18.2 8 5 5 1 4 0 25 0.64 2.41
2022 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 23.0 14 12 10 2 7 0 32 0.91 3.91
Career 3 5 0 - 2 40 1 0 41.2 36 24 17 7 19 1 54 1.32 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 22 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
Career 40 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 188 99 93 95.8 54.18
Curveball 15 78 75 76.9 4.32
Slider 144 85 80 82.8 41.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.