Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Cristopher Sánchez
ERA W-L K
5.59 2-2 34
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1996 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-1 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-7 on Monday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 11-0 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-7 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Sanchez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 12.2 16 8 7 1 7 0 13 1.82 4.97
2022 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 14 3 0 37.0 34 23 23 5 16 1 34 1.35 5.59
Career 3 2 0 - 0 21 4 0 49.2 50 31 30 6 23 1 47 1.47 5.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 378 96 90 93 61.46
Slider 112 88 82 84.8 18.21
Changeup 125 87 80 84.3 20.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.