Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Rony García
ERA S K
2.45 0 2
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1997 Birthplace: Mao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Rony Garcia blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Rony Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 0 15 2 0 21.0 25 20 19 7 9 0 14 1.62 8.14
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 0.82 2.45
Career 1 0 0 - 1 17 2 0 24.2 26 21 20 8 11 0 16 1.50 7.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 94 90 92.1 60.71
Slider 19 84 79 81.5 33.93
Changeup 3 87 86 86.3 5.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.