Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Rony García
ERA S K
4.41 0 48
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1997 Birthplace: Mao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
July 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Rony Garcia fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on two hits in 2.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Rony Garcia improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Rony Garcia improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Rony Garcia improved to 1-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Rony Garcia fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Monday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Rony Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Rony Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Rony Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Rony Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 0 15 2 0 21.0 25 20 19 7 9 0 14 1.62 8.14
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 0.82 2.45
2022 Det 3 3 0 - 0 16 8 0 51.0 40 27 25 9 13 0 48 1.04 4.41
Career 4 3 0 - 1 33 10 0 75.2 66 48 45 17 24 0 64 1.19 5.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 515 96 83 92.6 58.19
Slider 280 85 75 80.3 31.64
Changeup 90 90 83 87.4 10.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.