Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Riley Greene
AVG HR RBI
.228 3 23
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 9/28/2000 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2019)


Latest News
Aug. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-3. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Guardians 7-5. Greene scored once. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. Greene scored once. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Greene scored once. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .236 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. Greene scored once. He's now batting .249 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-2. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. Greene scored once. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
July 31 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST12:33 PM CST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
July 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Greene scored twice. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
July 27 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
July 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
July 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the San Diego Padres 12-4. Greene scored once. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
July 24 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
July 23 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 with a triple Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. Greene scored once. He's now batting .248 with two home runs this season.
July 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 21 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Greene scored once. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
July 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 10-0. He's now batting .252 with two home runs this season.
July 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. He's now batting .252 with two home runs this season.
July 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-0. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
July 13 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Greene scored once. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
July 11 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Greene scored once. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
July 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Greene scored once. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
July 9 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
July 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-5. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
July 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Guardians 8-2. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 5 with two doubles and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Guardians 11-4. Greene scored once. He's now batting .274 with one home run this season.
July 4 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Guardians 5-3. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
July 4 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. Greene scored once. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
July 3 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
July 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Greene scored three times. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
July 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
June 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 29 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Greene scored once. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
June 26 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-7. Greene scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 26 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
June 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. Greene scored once. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. Greene scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Riley Greene went 1 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Greene scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
June 19 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Riley Greene went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Riley Greene went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 14-7. Greene scored twice. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.