Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Tarik Skubal
ERA W-L K
2.22 3-2 50
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/20/1996 Birthplace: Hayward, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Friday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Skubal struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Skubal struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 1-1, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Saturday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Friday. Skubal struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Skubal struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 4 0 - 0 8 7 0 32.0 28 21 20 9 11 0 37 1.22 5.63
2021 Det 8 12 0 - 0 31 29 0 149.1 141 76 72 35 47 0 164 1.26 4.34
2022 Det 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 44.2 39 14 11 2 8 0 50 1.05 2.22
Career 12 18 0 - 0 47 44 0 226.0 208 111 103 46 66 0 251 1.21 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 339 97 91 94.3 48.92
Curveball 56 80 74 76.7 8.08
Slider 207 93 85 89.1 29.87
Changeup 91 86 79 83.7 13.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.