Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Oliver Ortega
ERA S K
3.86 1 30
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1996 Birthplace: Nagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2014)


Latest News
July 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Oliver Ortega walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Friday. Ortega struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Oliver Ortega fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Tuesday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Oliver Ortega recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Ortega struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed five runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Mets 11-6 on Saturday. Ortega struck out three, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Oliver Ortega fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Ortega did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Oliver Ortega did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Ortega struck out three, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Saturday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Ortega did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Ortega struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Friday. Ortega did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Ortega struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-5 on Wednesday. Ortega struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Ortega struck out two, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Oliver Ortega did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Friday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Oliver Ortega improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Tuesday. Ortega did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Saturday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Oliver Ortega walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Ortega did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Oliver Ortega allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Oliver Ortega fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 13-6 on Friday. Ortega struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.1 12 5 5 1 2 0 4 1.50 4.82
2022 LAA 1 3 1 - 1 25 0 0 32.2 32 18 14 5 16 0 30 1.47 3.86
Career 2 3 1 - 1 33 0 0 42.0 44 23 19 6 18 0 34 1.48 4.07



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 98 92 95.9 60.97
Curveball 204 85 79 82.2 37.92
Slider 6 85 82 83.2 1.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.