Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Drew Rasmussen
ERA W-L K
3.41 5-3 49
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Rasmussen (strained left hamstring) has been placed on the 15-day injured list retroactive to June 12.
Analysis: Rasmussen has struggled lately after getting off to a fantastic start. The right-hander went 5-1 with a 2.68 ERA in his first nine starts but is 0-2 with a 5.65 ERA in his last three.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 5-3, allowing seven runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 5-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 5-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.1 17 10 10 3 9 0 21 1.70 5.87
2021 Mil 0 1 1 - 1 15 0 0 17.0 13 11 8 2 12 2 25 1.47 4.24
2021 TB 4 0 0 - 0 20 10 0 59.0 44 16 16 3 13 0 48 0.97 2.44
2021 Tot 4 1 1 - 1 35 10 0 76.0 57 27 24 5 25 2 73 1.08 2.84
2022 TB 5 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 58.0 50 25 22 7 16 0 49 1.14 3.41
Career 10 4 1 - 1 59 22 0 149.1 124 62 56 15 50 2 143 1.17 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 20 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2021 Tot 35 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 59 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 1 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 1 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 3.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 3 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 318 98 93 95.4 33.58
Curveball 25 85 78 79.7 2.64
Slider 283 88 81 84.5 29.88
Cut Fastball 321 95 87 91.7 33.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.