Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#76
CJ Abrams
AVG HR RBI
.232 2 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 10/3/2000 Birthplace: Alpharetta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2019)


Latest News
July 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
July 22 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
July 17 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
July 11 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
July 10 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-0. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
July 9 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
July 9 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 0 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 6-3. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 8 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 5 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
July 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
July 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 0 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
July 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .202 with one home run this season.
July 1 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .187 with one home run this season.
June 25 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. He's now batting .181 with one home run this season.
June 24 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
June 21 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-CJ Abrams went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
May 8 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .115 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Abrams scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .095 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 12-1. He's now batting .105 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 13-2. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. Abrams scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-C.J. Abrams went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 SD 46 125 16 29 5 0 2 11 4 27 1 2 .232 .285 .320
Career 46 125 16 29 5 0 2 11 4 27 1 2 .232 .285 .320


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.