Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Sam Clay
ERA S K
11.25 0 3
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 6/21/1993 Birthplace: Knoxville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 30 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Sam Clay allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Friday. Clay struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed three runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Sunday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Thursday. Clay struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Was 0 5 0 - 1 58 0 0 45.0 55 32 28 4 22 5 34 1.71 5.60
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 3 5 5 1 2 0 3 1.25 11.25
Career 0 5 0 - 1 63 0 0 49.0 58 37 33 5 24 5 37 1.67 6.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Was 58 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 51 94 88 91.2 77.27
Slider 13 84 81 82.8 19.7
Changeup 2 87 85 86 3.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.