Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Sam Clay
ERA S K
8.44 0 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 6/21/1993 Birthplace: Knoxville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Saturday. Clay struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Sam Clay walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Sam Clay allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Friday. Clay struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed three runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Sunday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Sam Clay allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Thursday. Clay struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Sam Clay did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Clay did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Was 0 5 0 - 1 58 0 0 45.0 55 32 28 4 22 5 34 1.71 5.60
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 3 5 5 1 3 0 3 1.38 10.38
2022 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 2.00 0.00
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.1 4 6 5 1 4 0 5 1.50 8.44
Career 0 5 0 - 1 65 0 0 50.1 59 38 33 5 26 5 39 1.69 5.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Was 58 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 95 88 91.8 74
Slider 19 85 81 83.2 19
Changeup 7 89 85 87.9 7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.