Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
John King
ERA S K
4.03 0 30
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1994 Birthplace: Laredo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-John King allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-John King fell to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-John King allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-4 on Sunday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Saturday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-John King blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-John King allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-John King allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-John King allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-7 on Saturday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-John King fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-John King allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-John King fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-John King blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-John King blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-John King allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-John King allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-John King fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-John King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-John King allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-John King improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-John King allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tex 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 13 8 7 2 4 0 9 1.65 6.10
2021 Tex 7 5 0 - 1 27 0 0 46.0 41 24 18 3 12 1 40 1.15 3.52
2022 Tex 1 4 0 - 5 39 0 0 51.1 61 27 23 5 14 3 30 1.46 4.03
Career 9 9 0 - 7 72 0 0 107.2 115 59 48 10 30 4 79 1.35 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 392 95 89 92.4 52.34
Slider 111 84 75 78.9 14.82
Changeup 185 84 77 80.8 24.7
Cut Fastball 61 90 82 86.8 8.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.