Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Humberto Castellanos
ERA S K
5.68 0 32
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 4/3/1998 Birthplace: Tepatitlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Tuesday. Castellanos struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-1 on Thursday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Friday. Castellanos struck out five, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Castellanos struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Monday. Castellanos struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Castellanos struck out four, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Thursday. Castellanos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Saturday. Castellanos struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Sunday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Sunday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Sunday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Humberto Castellanos allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Castellanos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.2 12 8 8 2 5 0 12 1.59 6.75
2021 Ari 2 2 0 - 1 14 7 0 45.2 48 26 25 7 15 0 29 1.38 4.93
2022 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 11 9 0 44.1 50 29 28 7 12 0 32 1.40 5.68
Career 5 5 0 - 2 33 16 0 100.2 110 63 61 16 32 0 73 1.41 5.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 14 6 1 3 0 0 1 5 0 1 0 0 .500 .429 1.000
Career 33 6 1 3 0 0 1 5 0 1 0 0 .500 .429 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 314 94 86 90.2 41.98
Curveball 77 79 73 76.2 10.29
Slider 82 80 74 76.8 10.96
Changeup 78 87 80 84.1 10.43
Cut Fastball 197 90 83 86.3 26.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.