Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Matt Peacock
ERA S K
5.40 0 6
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1994 Birthplace: Saraland, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Diamondbacks (2017)


Latest News
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Peacock allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Peacock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Peacock allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Monday. Peacock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Matt Peacock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Sunday. Peacock struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Matt Peacock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Sunday. Peacock struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Peacock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Friday. Peacock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Matt Peacock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Peacock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Peacock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Peacock struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Matt Peacock allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Peacock struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Matt Peacock allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Sunday. Peacock struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Ari 5 7 0 - 0 35 8 0 86.1 107 55 47 13 28 5 50 1.56 4.90
2022 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 1 2 0 2 1.88 6.75
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 9 4 4 0 2 0 4 1.50 4.91
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.0 12 6 6 1 4 0 6 1.60 5.40
Career 5 7 0 - 0 44 8 0 96.1 119 61 53 14 32 5 56 1.57 4.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 35 16 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 4 1 0 .250 .294 .250
Career 44 16 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 4 1 0 .250 .294 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 88 96 90 92.9 57.89
Slider 58 89 85 87.2 38.16
Changeup 6 89 84 87 3.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.