Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Kervin Castro
ERA S K
10.22 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 2/7/1999 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Kervin Castro allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Thursday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kervin Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 10.45 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Kervin Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Monday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Kervin Castro allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 12.96 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Kervin Castro allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kervin Castro allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Kervin Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.64 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kervin Castro fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Kervin Castro allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Kervin Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 SF 1 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.1 13 1 0 0 4 1 13 1.28 0.00
2022 SF 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 5 5 0 2 0 4 3.60 27.00
2022 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.2 11 9 9 3 5 0 7 1.50 7.59
2022 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.1 15 14 14 3 7 0 11 1.78 10.22
Career 1 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 25.2 28 15 14 3 11 1 24 1.52 4.91


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 96 89 92.8 68.2
Curveball 59 83 76 79.4 24.69
Slider 17 89 81 84.9 7.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.