Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Zach Pop
ERA S K
3.16 0 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1996 Birthplace: Brampton, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Dodgers (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 17 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Wednesday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Monday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Saturday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-0 on Friday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Friday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-3 on Sunday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Friday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Zach Pop improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Thursday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-2 on Monday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Saturday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Thursday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Saturday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Zach Pop improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Thursday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST12:04 PM CST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Pop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-1 on Wednesday. Pop struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 1 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 54.2 54 29 25 3 24 2 51 1.43 4.12
2022 Mia 2 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 20.0 23 9 8 1 2 0 14 1.25 3.60
2022 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 8 1 1 0 0 0 1 1.41 1.59
2022 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 25.2 31 10 9 1 2 0 15 1.29 3.16
Career 3 0 0 - 1 74 0 0 80.1 85 39 34 4 26 2 66 1.38 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 288 99 94 96.6 82.76
Slider 59 90 82 85.8 16.95
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.