Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Louis Head
ERA S K
6.28 1 26
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 4/23/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 24 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Louis Head allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Wednesday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Louis Head walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Friday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Louis Head allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Louis Head allowed three runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Wednesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Friday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Louis Head allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Saturday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Tuesday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Louis Head allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Head struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Louis Head allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Wednesday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Friday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Head struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Louis Head allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Louis Head allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Saturday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Head struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Louis Head walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Louis Head allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Louis Head recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Head struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Head struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Louis Head did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Louis Head walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Sunday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Louis Head allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Louis Head walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Head did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 2 0 0 - 0 27 2 0 35.0 21 10 9 2 9 0 32 0.86 2.31
2022 Mia 0 0 1 - 1 23 0 0 23.2 26 19 19 4 11 1 23 1.56 7.23
2022 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 6 1 1 0 4 0 3 2.00 1.80
2022 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 28 0 0 28.2 32 20 20 4 15 1 26 1.64 6.28
Career 2 0 1 - 1 55 2 0 63.2 53 30 29 6 24 1 58 1.21 4.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 218 96 91 93.7 39.93
Slider 303 86 80 82.6 55.49
Changeup 25 91 86 88.7 4.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.