Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Matt Vierling
AVG HR RBI
.237 3 7
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 9/16/1996 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2018)


Latest News
June 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. Vierling scored twice. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. Vierling scored twice. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. Vierling scored twice. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
June 25 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
June 21 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 7-0. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
June 19 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
June 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 8-7. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
June 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 10-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
June 14 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-9. Vierling scored twice. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
June 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. Vierling scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
June 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
June 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Seattle Mariners 9-0. He's now batting .178 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Vierling added a stolen base. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 9-6. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 10-3. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Phi 34 71 11 23 3 1 2 6 4 20 2 0 .324 .364 .479
2022 Phi 39 93 13 22 3 0 3 7 7 21 2 2 .237 .294 .366
Career 73 164 24 45 6 1 5 13 11 41 4 2 .274 .324 .415


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.