Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Joe Barlow
ERA S K
1.35 7 15
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/28/1995 Birthplace: Riverton, Utah
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Rangers (2016)


Latest News
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his third save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Joe Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Joe Barlow improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 0 2 11 - 12 31 0 0 29.0 12 9 5 2 12 0 27 0.83 1.55
2022 Tex 1 0 7 - 7 13 0 0 13.1 7 3 2 2 4 0 15 0.83 1.35
Career 1 2 18 - 19 44 0 0 42.1 19 12 7 4 16 0 42 0.83 1.49



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 73 97 92 94.4 33.95
Curveball 24 85 80 82.2 11.16
Slider 118 91 83 87 54.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.