Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Joe Barlow
ERA S K
4.09 13 26
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/28/1995 Birthplace: Riverton, Utah
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Rangers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-4 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Joe Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Friday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 13 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-The Rangers activated Barlow (blister) from the injured list prior to Thursday's game against Oakland.
Analysis: Barlow, who had been out since the All-Star break, leads the Rangers with 13 saves but may be used in a setup role behind Jonathan Hernandez. The right-hander prepped for his return by allowing just one hit over 5 1/3 scoreless innings in three rehab appearances for Double-A Frisco.
July 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-7 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Sunday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Joe Barlow blew his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Joe Barlow blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Monday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Saturday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Joe Barlow improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Joe Barlow improved to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Saturday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Joe Barlow fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Thursday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his third save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Joe Barlow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Joe Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Joe Barlow improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Barlow struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Joe Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 0 2 11 - 12 31 0 0 29.0 12 9 5 2 12 0 27 0.83 1.55
2022 Tex 3 1 13 - 17 33 0 0 33.0 26 18 15 5 10 0 26 1.09 4.09
Career 3 3 24 - 29 64 0 0 62.0 38 27 20 7 22 0 53 0.97 2.90



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 98 92 94.8 30.71
Curveball 47 85 77 81.4 9.25
Slider 305 91 82 87.3 60.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.