Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Andrew Wantz
ERA S K
3.79 0 17
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 10/13/1995 Birthplace: Holly Springs, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2018)


Latest News
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-11 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Andrew Wantz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Wantz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Monday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-5 on Wednesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Tuesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAA 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 27.1 23 17 15 5 11 1 38 1.24 4.94
2022 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 14 1 0 19.0 16 8 8 5 5 0 17 1.11 3.79
Career 2 0 0 - 1 35 1 0 46.1 39 25 23 10 16 1 55 1.19 4.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 164 95 91 93.6 54.67
Slider 105 83 79 81.2 35
Changeup 16 89 86 87.4 5.33
Cut Fastball 15 88 86 87.3 5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.