Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#76
Dusten Knight
ERA S K
5.73 0 9
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1990 Birthplace: Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Dusten Knight allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Knight struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Dusten Knight allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Wednesday. Knight struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Dusten Knight allowed three runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Saturday. Knight struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Dusten Knight allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Knight did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dusten Knight fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Knight struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Dusten Knight allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Knight struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 11 10 9 1 5 0 11 1.85 9.35
2022 TB 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 11.0 11 8 7 4 4 1 9 1.36 5.73
Career 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 19.2 22 18 16 5 9 1 20 1.58 7.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 37 92 88 89.8 19.27
Curveball 20 82 75 78.3 10.42
Changeup 72 82 76 78.6 37.5
Cut Fastball 63 89 82 85.9 32.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.