Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Justin Bruihl
ERA S K
3.80 1 13
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/26/1997 Birthplace: Petaluma, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 22 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Justin Bruihl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Wednesday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Justin Bruihl allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Tuesday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Justin Bruihl recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Justin Bruihl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Saturday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Justin Bruihl blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Justin Bruihl allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Monday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Justin Bruihl walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Justin Bruihl allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Friday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Justin Bruihl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Tuesday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Justin Bruihl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Justin Bruihl improved to 2-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-1 on Thursday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Justin Bruihl walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Justin Bruihl walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Saturday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Justin Bruihl allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Wednesday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Justin Bruihl improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Tuesday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Justin Bruihl allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Sunday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Justin Bruihl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Justin Bruihl allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Sunday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Justin Bruihl fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Justin Bruihl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Justin Bruihl allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-1 on Sunday. Bruihl struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Justin Bruihl did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Wednesday. Bruihl did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Justin Bruihl walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Sunday. Bruihl struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 21 2 0 18.2 13 7 6 1 7 2 11 1.07 2.89
2022 LAD 1 1 1 - 2 24 0 0 23.2 22 11 10 4 6 2 13 1.18 3.80
Career 1 2 1 - 2 45 2 0 42.1 35 18 16 5 13 4 24 1.13 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 45 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 91 86 88.6 15.84
Slider 68 81 74 77.5 19.94
Cut Fastball 219 89 84 86.5 64.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.