Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Jovani Moran
ERA S K
2.21 1 54
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 167
Position: RPBorn: 4/24/1997 Birthplace: Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Twins (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Moran struck out three, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Friday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Sunday. Moran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Thursday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-0 on Sunday. Moran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Saturday. Moran struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Tuesday. Moran struck out four, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Friday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Wednesday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Moran struck out five, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Moran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Moran struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Friday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Wednesday. Moran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Moran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jovani Moran walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Sunday. Moran struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Friday. Moran struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Moran struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jovani Moran fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Wednesday. Moran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jovani Moran walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Jovani Moran walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Thursday. Moran struck out three, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-0 on Tuesday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Moran struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jovani Moran recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Moran did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jovani Moran walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Friday. Moran struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Tuesday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Saturday. Moran struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jovani Moran allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Moran struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jovani Moran did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Wednesday. Moran struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.0 9 7 7 0 7 0 10 2.00 7.88
2022 Min 0 1 1 - 1 31 0 0 40.2 25 11 10 0 18 0 54 1.06 2.21
Career 0 1 1 - 1 36 0 0 48.2 34 18 17 0 25 0 64 1.21 3.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 343 96 88 93.4 51.04
Slider 24 85 78 81.5 3.57
Changeup 305 86 79 83.3 45.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.