Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Jonathan Heasley
ERA W-L K
4.14 1-3 32
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/27/1997 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Tuesday. Heasley struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Heasley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley improved to 1-3, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Friday. Heasley struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Heasley struck out five, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Monday. Heasley struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley allowed three runs on four hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Tuesday. Heasley struck out five, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. Heasley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jonathan Heasley fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Heasley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.2 15 8 8 3 3 0 6 1.23 4.91
2022 KC 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 41.1 35 19 19 7 22 0 32 1.38 4.14
Career 2 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.0 50 27 27 10 25 0 38 1.34 4.34



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 97 91 93.9 50.49
Curveball 120 83 76 79.6 16.78
Slider 75 91 84 87.1 10.49
Changeup 159 88 83 85.5 22.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.