Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Nick Fortes
AVG HR RBI
.250 4 15
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198
Position: CBorn: 11/11/1996 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Marlins (2018)


Latest News
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .269 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
July 30 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
July 29 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-4. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
July 27 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
July 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-2. Fortes scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
July 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
July 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
July 16 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
July 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
July 9 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 5-4. Fortes added a stolen base. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 10-0. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
July 6 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
July 4 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST12:04 PM CST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
June 26 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST1:02 PM CST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
June 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
June 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 9-8. Fortes scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .323 with two home runs this season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 14 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-9. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 9-4. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 11 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Houston Astros 5-1. Fortes scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .368 with two home runs this season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 2 for 2 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 12-2. Fortes scored three times. He's now batting .467 with two home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 15-6. Fortes scored twice. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-12. Fortes scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 1 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 14-1. Fortes scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Nick Fortes went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Fortes scored once. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 14 31 6 9 0 0 4 7 3 8 1 0 .290 .353 .677
2022 Mia 38 100 22 25 4 1 4 15 7 21 4 1 .250 .324 .430
Career 52 131 28 34 4 1 8 22 10 29 5 1 .260 .331 .489


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.