Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Matt Brash
ERA W-L K
4.44 4-4 62
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1998 Birthplace: Kingston, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2019)


Latest News
Oct. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Saturday. Brash struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Tuesday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Saturday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Tuesday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Monday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Matt Brash improved to 4-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Thursday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Matt Brash fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-12 on Sunday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Thursday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Matt Brash walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Tuesday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Matt Brash walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Brash struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Brash walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Saturday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Thursday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Friday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Thursday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Friday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-7 on Wednesday. Brash struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Matt Brash fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. Brash did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Brash struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 11:27 PM PT12:27 AM MT1:27 AM CT2:27 AM ET2:27 ET6:27 GMT14:27 11:27 PM MST1:27 AM EST12:27 AM CST1:57 AM VEN10:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Matt Brash improved to 3-3, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Tuesday. Brash struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 9-4 on Monday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Saturday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Tuesday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-1 on Friday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Sunday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Brash did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Brash struck out one, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Matt Brash improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 7.29 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Brash fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Brash struck out three, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Matt Brash fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Friday. Brash struck out three, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Brash allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-7 on Saturday. Brash struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Matt Brash improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and six walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Brash struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Matt Brash fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Brash struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Sea 4 4 0 - 0 39 5 0 50.2 46 25 25 3 33 1 62 1.56 4.44
Career 4 4 0 - 0 39 5 0 50.2 46 25 25 3 33 1 62 1.56 4.44


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Sea Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 336 100 94 96.9 35.94
Curveball 185 88 80 84.3 19.79
Slider 406 91 81 86.7 43.42
Changeup 8 88 83 85.9 .86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.