Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Spencer Strider
ERA S K
2.67 0 202
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/28/1998 Birthplace: Columbus, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2020)


Latest News
Sep. 24 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Strider (left oblique strain) has been placed on the 15-day injured list and will not pitch again in the regular season.
Analysis: Strider's status for the playoffs is uncertain after he went 11-5 with a 2.67 ERA in 31 games (20 starts) while striking out 202 in 131 2/3 innings.
Sep. 18 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 11-5, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Strider struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 10-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Monday. Strider struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 10-4, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Wednesday. Strider struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 9-4, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Thursday. Strider struck out 16, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 8-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Friday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Strider struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 13-1 on Monday. Strider struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 6-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 6-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Tuesday. Strider struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Strider struck out six, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Sunday. Strider struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Tuesday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Strider struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 4-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Strider struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-10 on Tuesday. Strider struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Strider struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Strider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Spencer Strider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Monday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Friday. Strider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Spencer Strider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Saturday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Strider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Spencer Strider walked three and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Sunday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Monday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 1.29 3.86
2022 Atl 11 5 0 - 1 31 20 0 131.2 86 42 39 7 45 1 202 0.99 2.67
Career 12 5 0 - 1 33 20 0 134.0 88 43 40 8 46 1 202 1.00 2.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1525 102 94 98.2 66.97
Slider 643 91 81 86.3 28.24
Changeup 109 92 85 88.9 4.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.