Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Elvin Rodriguez
ERA W-L K
10.04 0-3 20
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 160
Position: SPBorn: 3/31/1998 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2014)


Latest News
July 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Elvin Rodriguez fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 10.04 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Elvin Rodriguez fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with an 11.51 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Elvin Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing 10 runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 13-0 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Elvin Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Elvin Rodriguez allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Elvin Rodriguez allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Det 0 3 0 - 0 6 5 0 26.0 35 29 29 10 13 1 20 1.85 10.04
Career 0 3 0 - 0 6 5 0 26.0 35 29 29 10 13 1 20 1.85 10.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 239 96 90 93 54.32
Curveball 45 83 73 78.9 10.23
Slider 101 86 80 83 22.95
Changeup 55 89 82 86.6 12.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.